Gain recognition for your innovations using digital tools in science education

Gain recognition for innovations in science teaching and learning using digital technologies with the LearnSci Teaching Innovation Awards. The LearnSci Teaching Innovation Awards celebrate outstanding teaching and learning practices and support educators worldwide.
Gain recognition for your innovations using digital tools in science education

Share this post

Choose a social network to share with, or copy the shortened URL to share elsewhere

This is a representation of how your post may appear on social media. The actual post will vary between social networks

The LearnSci Teaching Innovation Awards were established to celebrate and share best practices and support innovation in the use of digital tools in science education. Since the awards began in 2020, educators using our resources and other digital tools have benefitted from sharing their innovations among the community. Here’s what they have to say:

Dr. Phil Craven, University of Birmingham

Dr. Alison Hill and Dr. Nicholas Harmer, University of Exeter

The Teaching Innovation Awards 2022 are open to science educators of university or senior secondary level using LearnSci or other digital tools in their teaching. Applicants are asked to demonstrate how they have led innovation in their institution and winners will be chosen by an expert scientific educational panel. 

Details of each innovation project made by applicants will be showcased on the LearnSci website to enable sharing of good practice within the community. Winners will receive a cash prize to fund an educational purpose and a handcrafted trophy made locally in Bristol. See the impressive trophies being made in our recent blog article.

LearnSci Awards trophy

Applications open November 14th 2022 at 12 noon (GMT), and close January 3rd 2023 at 12 noon (GMT). 

For more information, including details of the expert judging panel and FAQs, please visit the Teaching Innovation Awards webpage.

You can read a FEBS Network post from Dr Joan O’Keeffe and Helen Cregg, at ATU Galway, Ireland, who were winners of a Teaching Innovation Award in 2021.

Join the FEBS Network today

Joining the FEBS Network’s molecular life sciences community enables you to access special content on the site, present your profile, 'follow' contributors, 'comment' on and 'like' content, post your own content, and set up a tailored email digest for updates.